FreeWriteHouse Party Day 39: The Prototype

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_4730.JPG

Prototype

When I first saw the prompt prototype,( I know it is generally used for technology/a thing) I immediately thought of Adam. The very first man. He obviously was the prototype in its essence. The first of our kind. The One that we all stem from. Even the woman was off the very first prototype. At least according to the story as old as time.

Over time, his off springs morphed and diversified. From colour of hair, eyes, skin. Crossing land and ocean. Internalising and owning different behaviours and mannerisms, indulging in various culture and tradition, religion. Bodies surrendering to surroundings as they take shape for survival in the lands they pro-created.

But what I find most fascinating, is one part of this prototype which I think ultimately influences so many things within and without. The brains. According to scientists, we do not use it at a 100% but a small fraction. And even with this small fraction it's amazing how we give all that we are the energy to be.

Once a bunch of us got into great discussion on how we are actually solid only because so many if not all think that we are. There are stories of levitation, humans lifting cars off someone pinned under, walking on hot coals. This surely is because in that moment, the mind believes it can, or is not in a place of believing it can't. Does that make sense?

I wonder when the prototype was made, what the thought (pun intended) process was like. What the intentions really were.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it. It can be fact, it can be fiction, as long as they are your words!!

Check out @mariannewest and @freewritehouse to find out more.

This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge where we need to write one freewrite every single day for 50 days. Read other stories inspired by the prototype here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif


@steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your article. Let me learn a lot! I have clicked to agree! I also hope that you will take some time to look at my article and hope to give me valuable advice. Your opinion will make me progress quickly! My article is China's food and beverage culture, to provide you with recipes for Chinese food, I hope you can eat authentic Chinese food after you can not go home, but my original intention to open a blog! If you like, please click to agree!2 (8).jpg

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Prototype is such a good prompt to write! It can be cover in a wide range of things..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50