FreeWriteHouse Party Day 12: Have Gadget, Will TRAVEL!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_3163.JPG

Travel

Perfect, today's prompt is Travel and I can share what my plans are with the FreeWriteHouse Party. As some of you know, my alter ego is the Venetian mask. A plan I concocted before the plan to travel. And for the last seven days or so, I have been cracking my head trying to think of how to make it work.

A little back story of the mask idea. I am not too crazy about taking selfies. And the mask, used to hang on my wall but after a couple of years, (you don't see it in the pictures), but with our humid climate, it caught dust. I wasn't sure how to clean it, so I packed it and put it away. So when this selfie challenge came on with the FreeWrite 200 Days Party, I thought why not. It was just lying around, and no one gets to see how pretty it is.

I had a niggling feeling it wasn't the best of plans. Since the challenge is over 50 days. There's so much you can do in 50 days. You can loose or gain more than 5 kilos in 50 days. You can travel Europe in 50 days. You can pick up 2 habits with 8 days to practice over 50 days. But did I listen to my gut feeling? Nooooooo. I went ahead anyways.

I am travelling first to Dubai and then to Perth. I am visiting family. This means, gifts both ways. At first I thought I'll find a way to fit it in, but now that I am packing, not really. And so I had to rethink and this is the plan.

The FreeWriters, me included have had a ball with the selfies. We have used apps and Gifs to add some flare. And with that in mind, I have taken a picture of the mask. I cropped out the the background with my favourite photo app, Photofox. I will use the picture of the mask, over my face when I take the selfies. I think it should work. It better.

On the right, you can see what I did, and I placed the mask over a selfie.

I also always work with my laptop but I am not bringing it with me. Even though I have fat fingers, I am going to attempt to FreeWrite using my phone. But I know how slow I am, and I don't want to give you one paragraph and call it a day. So I typed away with yesterday's prompt, ran it through a Word Counter, I get a little over 300 words. So I am going to use that as a guide to do my Free Writes.

So there you have it, I have come clean with the plan. Wish me luck.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it. It can be fact, it can be fiction, as long as they are your words!!
Check out @mariannewest to find out more.
This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge. Check out other stories centred around travel here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif


@steemitbloggers

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Wishing you lots of luck!!!
You could try to use the voice dictate option with your phone and then clean it up.
Lot's of luck and happy travels!

Ooooh
Thank you for the tip @mariannewest
I am going to try it

Ooooh
Thank you for the tip @mariannewest
I am going to try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32