You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Cloud” - Is In The Cloud Truly What We Think It Is?

in #freewrite5 years ago

I never liked the term. When people first started saying it, I thought they were daft. My files aren't in a cloud, or 'the' cloud, they're on some network out of my control. Supposed to be for safe keeping and easy access, but who knows really? I bought a new laptop last month because my old one had an unfortunate accident, they wanted to "gift" me free cloud storage. I don't think so. My files stay with me.

😒😒😒


A new prompt has been born! Come join us for Day 543
Sort:  

I completely agree, I much prefer to be in control of my own data!

The idea of easy access storage is nice but why don’t they develop the software for self sustaining and self hosted cloud options? It’s all about the money, some people the easy access storage is needed and many mobile devices it’s also necessary as they have eliminated add on memory cards.

Always appreciate the prompt delivery, thanks for stopping in ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44