Sort:  

Ha ha, nice turn!

I pay all the bills in my house. My wife wonders why I always try to do them immediately... I'm sure I would forget if I didn't!

Oh, I have a terrible memory! I need to pay bills the very moment I receive them or who knows what will happen, haha! :)

Ooh, that brings back memories. We used to have a lot of blackouts here during the oil crises in the 1970s and we once almost burned down the house when the gas cylinder from a little camping stove blew up.

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-307-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-bulb

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Oh, no! I hope the damage wasn't too bad!
We get a lot of blackouts in my region, but usually in summer during storm season - at least one a fortnight. Plenty of practice for when the poles flip and the sun attacks the grid. ;)

Thanks for the link to today's prompt! :D

@kaelci Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50