Freewrite: Le canalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

The song circles again and again in my hears. The same line fill my mind. The trumpets dictate my direction.

The canal is next to me. The sun shines and blinds me a bit but I don't mind. There is no wind to cool me. Step by step, I mark the rhythm. My dances move are swift and light like the music. I waltz and twist and rock. I turn and side-step. I roll my arms and my hips.

I jump around like a cat until I loose my balance and fall in the water.

Brrrr it's cold

But I smile and put the music back in my head.

Sort:  

I liked this #freewrite! I'm curious...what city are you in that has a canal next to where you're sleeping?


Also, please check out my post detailing a day in Venice, Italy during my backpacking trip in the Summer of 2014 =)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-116-canal

I was in Paris this week end. One of my favourite place is around the canal Saint Martin. I never feel into it though.

I am checking your piece now :-D

Loved how you brought it together in the end...'put the music back in my head.' Are you a dancer? Thanks for sharing! :)

ahah thanks. Yeah I used to dance a lot, not it's mainly in my head :-(

Aww, you should dance again :) Exercise for the soul.

This is interesting, you got me wondering what are talking about. I love a good mystery and a chance for a reader to continue the story the way he or she wants. Great job!

thanks for reading and commenting. I love the #freewrite community.

I love the flow and imagery you created in this.

glad you enjoyed it. I was nicely inspired.

I like the flow of your freewrite. Prose like.

I pictured someone putting on head phones.

I could see myself just wandering around doing that :-D

Never lose the music in your head. And never let anyone else, or anything, make you lose it either!
Loved it.

Here's the new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-117-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-church

💃🕺👯‍♀️👯‍♂️🕴 :-D

Lovely. Resteemed.
nick

That was really nice, very rhythmic, and funny at the end, and the cherry on top was the song you linked.. Really nice melody.. Thanks for sharing

yeah I was very inspired by the music :-)

the dancing sounds like fun - not falling into the canal :)

ahah indeed

The jazz link is the perfect complement. Thank you for taking me for a spin and a dip.

your most welcome. Thanks for joining the dance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76