You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacation (An Alliterative Poem, Freewrite #37: Coconut)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I enjoyed this piece. It was very image laden. Thank you! Wow. This is an excellent expression of deliberate practice and intent. You inserted images I could see. I could feel the wind off the waves almost hear the roar of surf and children playing nearby. Yes.

I think back a few months and your poetry was not like this; it was more abstract.

I was waiting for a revelation or a commentary on what it meant. Or what the significance of these images were. Did they change you. Did they change the speaker? I kept waiting for the turn like a sonnet or the last line of a haiku.

Keep it up. I enjoyed this!

Sort:  

Oh right, I remember! Yeah, steemit has helped me grow tremendously. There are obviously still pieces that would need work, but I am glad that I'm doing much better :D

And wow, I'm surprised and humbled to how much you liked this! A huge thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35