Day 8 - #freewrite 5 minutes.... STARTED ... oh boy, I started so many things, haha... getting the timer set now! and startedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago


source www.nataliebosien.de - a page in the book of my life

I started being an artist in 1997, when I realized that this would put me into the position of having my name as an artistname in my passport. (this is no longer possible today). All nights through you could see me painting, drawing, writing - the later mainly poetry - to achieve this aim - of winning back my name.

It all started with my father's death in March 1971 - I was two months old. It all started with my mother remarrying and the new husband adopting me when I was 5. It all started, when I went to the USA at the age of 16 as an exchange student. It all started, when I found out, how phsycolocigally healthy people would run a family....

Timer running... It all started when I found a way to claim back my roots - my name. The journey is far from being over....

The drawing above is of January 2001 - The blue woman.... laying there in the yellow of the traffic light- time over for tonight....

Sort:  

Interesting writing, look forward to more.

We all have so many starts, don't we? Good luck on your journey!

Thank you @melinda010100, and yes, we do - it's the fun-part of life in a way :-)

Congratulations on digging so deep.
I'm very honored to have read this and happy you got your name back. Not everyone understands what your name can mean to you.
Enjoy the rest of your journey and make sure you find time to smile and laugh along the way!

thank you @snook! Listening to Jim Croce's I got a name could give many a feeling about the meaning of a name... It's one of my favourite songs.... and yes, smiling, laughing and enjoying the journeys we travel in life is the most important thing!!! :-)

Thank you so much for sharing!! So glad that I have met you and that you are willing to do this thing.

haha, thank you, liebe @mariannewest for the "challenges" you hand out :-)

Gern geschehen :) and another one, just like the other one...... singing loud and off key :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-9-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-after-midnight

haha, before I can #freewrite on this one, I'll have to get the you can leave your hat on out of my head lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44