Day 286: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: pitiful. (my freewrite 22)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @headchange. Congratulations and best wishes.

I have spent so many years of my life telling myself I am boring, no one would be interested in what I have to say, or write, or whatever.

This. It feels like I wrote it myself.

Yes @michellpiala, I think many of us feel the same way (or have felt). I've come here and am trying to undo 20 plus years of adult life thinking that way. Some days it works, and I do feel interesting, and other days...

After ten years blogging in the free platform social.media such as muliply.com, blogspot to bloggers, friendsters to wordpress, intagram, soundcloud, twitter etc.. when I found out about Steemit.. I just wondering hos's gonna be.. Trying all things that I made for the last ten years as usual, now I'm thinking about quality contents.

I read your post which is pitifully right! To write an original quality contents also a free-write and freedom to ourselves to appreciate what we have and like to share. And thank you for sharing us your thought.. thanks to @headchange who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week. Write on.. Steem on.

Thank you so much for submitting my free write for consideration for Free Write Favorites.
I was so excited to find I had been featured on their blog.
I admit to having the same thoughts about quality. I have never written a post that fast before.
I was stumped with pitiful. I thought you did a great job of taking it to an interesting place.

I have featured you in my entry for @pifc this week.
A curation contest to bring more exposure to undervalued blogs.
You can check it out here If you would like to know more.

It was my pleasure to submit your post. I greatly appreciate that you featured myself and @kimberlylane. Her posts are always a pleasure to read.

The definition of "Interesting Content" is debatable... what might be interesting to some might be garbage to others...

However, I think we can all agree that 99.99% of the Trending Page is complete garbage. So, let's just avoid it. Forever.

PS: I've found your post after reading @headchange's entry in the Pay It Forward Contest

I found your post through @headchange who featured your blog.

I agree with @trincowski regarding interesting content as people have different interests. What makes me interested to read through your blog is that it is still "lengthy" in spite of the very limited time to come up with it. You actually did great coming up with this one. I may not have an entry if I joined the contest. Though, that makes me think now. Maybe I'll give it a try sometime. 😊

Keep blogging.

As with most people "come for the money, stay for the community" seems to be the norm. But is that true?? Would we stay if there was no money? I can say yes I would, but I am curious as to how many at this point would stay if there was no money here, no STEEM to be made? Interesting thought to consider...

hahahaha.. I'm out of that mainstream thoughts .. I'm here to stalking on my wife and it's true. I don't know how much money I get from this platform so far because it's not much and never had any plan to power down too. I'm just here to have fun, not really write a good post and didn't join many contests, challenges or community except one... the community where I found your post, it's the pay it forward contest and this week @headchange has featured you.

this post surely not pitiful at all.. and keep writing what do you think you like, all the best!

hello @jk6276 I've found your post after reading @headchange's entry in the Pay It Forward Contest. It was pretty intersting reading your post. Specially the lines..

As with most people "come for the money, stay for the community" seems to be the norm. But is that true?? Would we stay if there was no money?

To be very sincere,I would not made it my habit to write if no money, yes after envolving with communities it's now taken different path where money is not all. From this platform I gather the confidence to write. To express. Its so special for me.

Hi @jk6276. As you now @headchange featured you in this week's @pifc's PayItForward contest.

I throughly enjoyed this piece. I think you covered every emotion that we all go through. I great freewrite on pitiful too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50