FreeWrite Prompt with @MarianneWest "Dog Breath"

in #freewrite6 years ago

Dog Breath

I am ashamed to say I haven't been on Steemit for months. Life got a bit overwhelming for a long while. Many deaths...many changes...lots of stress...tears....and confusion. I don't say this as an excuse. This is not an excuse at all. When I get overwhelmed I tend to pull back and hide from the world the best I can. Thats what I did. I hid for a long time. I held in my feelings and I fell deeper and deeper into this black hole that I couldn't figure out how to get back out of, as desperate as I was to do so. Eventually one day, I woke up. My eyes opened and I pulled my baby (Doodles) over to me and I just held on to him so tight and cried and cried and cried. He just let me hold him and made sure none of the tears made it to my pillow. One by one he licked them off as I cried and cried and cried. When I logged on today for the first time in like...8 months I think...I saw @MarianneWest had posted another writing prompt. I thought bless this woman for being so steadfast and sticking to this thing this whole time. It was nice to see some familiarity. These pulled me out of a funk before and I have faith they will once again bring me into the light of day. I saw it was "Dog breath" and it made me smile. I am changing careers at the end of the month and will no longer be a dog walker. I have been especially sad today about it because I had to send out the official emails to my clients letting them know that I will miss their babies so very much and hope they will have me back to visit some day. I saw "Dog Breath" and a million memories raced through my mind. As weird as it sounds...I will miss my daily washes in kisses, leaving me covered in stinky, wet, slimy, loving, purely magical, dog breath.


946177_10208155326378746_6047509271905846295_n.jpg


Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW @JJwriter85

if you like what you see!


If you would like to join in on the #freewrite journey
check this out:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite



RESTEEM


and spread the word!

Sort:  

Welcome back to the fold. I am so sorry that you have experienced such pain and loss. I know how it goes to pull back and need to regroup and deal with the pain. I'm sorry that you need to quit your dog walking and hope something good awaits you now. How sweet your dog is. Take care.

Thank you @wandrnrose7
It was a first for me and then to have so much loss and craziness continue for so long. I am just glad I was able to jump back in the mix and feel like a real person again :)

I'm glad that you have. <3

Welcome back @jjwriter! I am glad that you found your way out of that black hole. I know what that is like and it is not an easy thing to do. Changes in our lives are never easy, especially when they happen one after the other. Try to take one day at a time and I hope that these freewrites help you like they did before. : ) One thing is for sure, the writers here will definitely keep you smiling. : )

Resident cat here, like a breath of fresh air, delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-279-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-eagle-scout

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you @whatisnew :-) It feels so good to be back. I will be doing this prompt as soon as I get home today! i appreciate the delivery...I am still very new at all of this and Steemit is still quite confusing to me sometimes and a bit different to navigate because i spent the better part of the last few years avoiding social media LOL. I have been watching videos and learning though and look forward to getting better and growing on this platform :-)

There is so much to learn about Steemit and I am still learning. This is my first time on any social media platform. You will be just fine. : )

Life can throw us so many curveballs - that is for sure. I hope you will find writing with us a little bit helpful. We sure missed you!!

Yes and i assure you @mariannewest writing just the first prompt has already helped me tremendously with stepping out of my dark hidden bubble :-) Thank you again!

So happy about that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67