Cracker - Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

When I was young boy there was a certain snack that I just couldn't get enough of.

Mustard on crackers.

I know it sounds pretty strange.

Ever since I first tried mustard I knew that I absolutely loved it.


Source: Giphy.com

I remember the day that my dad first brought home my favorite brand of cracker.

They were called Stone Ground Wheat Thins.

They came in a long blue package and each cracker was very thick and hard.

I took a cracker out of the package, grabbed a bottle of French's mustard, and squirted a dollop all over the top.

After spreading it around so that it had a nice even consistency, I put half the cracker in my mouth and bit down.

Absolutely delightful.

Crackers with mustard were my new favorite snack and they would stay that way for quite some time.

I don't really eat mustard on crackers anymore.

I guess the reason is because I'm not a kid, and because we sort of have to live our lives like adults.

We can't just go around eating mustard on crackers all the time.

I do think that tomorrow though I might go get some Stone Ground Wheat Thins and a bottle of French's Mustard just to relive the old times.

Crackers and mustard.

The perfect snack.

This contest is hosted by mariannewest

じゃあね

Sort:  

great write as always

I have never been a big cookie eater, myself but occasionally with cheese there nice

Right! Mustard and Crackers is perfect snack...

Mustard on crackers, I can almost taste it just reading this.

Here I am again with your prompt for today. Good luck.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

You should really give it a try.

I use to like liver on crackers when I was a kid. Man was I a strange kid

Oddly enough I grew up hating mustards. It was not till about my early teens that I started to enjoy it. Granted I have never tried it on crackers.

French’s yellow mustard is not bad I do prefer Dijon mustard over it. I prefer slightly dark yellow, little bit thicker in texture, and a much stronger scent it has.

I think my favorite mustard is probably Wasabi or Chinese mustard....but I do like French's Mustard a lot.

Dijon and spicy brown mustard are also good. I've been a fan of mustard since I was a little kid and I think I always will be.

I've not had a good Wasabi in a while. Once in a while I do get some home made brown mustard from a friend of a friend. It comes in these tinny little jars and never lasts long.

I grew out of many of my childhood favorites other than pizza and ice cream!

Craft mac and cheese is just so small of a noodle and I’m no longer a fan of the texture from the “cheese.”

Peanut butter and jelly with slices of banana had to been my all-time favorite. Now a days I just know its not a good decision to make for lunch.

Wow I cant imagine mustard on crackers !

Hm nice post buddy, i hope u give me some tips to me in my blog how to get a nice post. Thanks buddy

Your article is quite interesting :)

Nice piece. Kindly check out my page. Thank you

this post is really intriguing, I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69