You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 635: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: mouse droppings

in #freewrite5 years ago

Howdy Butterfly! well done again, very entertaining and clever! How's it going? I suppose it's too hot where you are? lol.

Sort:  

Thanks jonboy! I am happy that I was able to entertain you. LOL! No, it is never too hot for me. I bet it is hot there in Texas. How are you doing? Is it too hot for you?

I'm a desert rat, it's never too hot for me as far as just the heat. But I don't like humidity so I wouldn't do well with high humidity. But up in N. Texas it isn't very high so it's fine. We're about to set a record for the mildest July on record, it hasn't hit 100 degrees yet, which is unheard of. Usually the first day of July is a 100 degree day.

we've had lots of 99 degree days, we may go all month with no 100 days. It's been a wonderful summer so far, much milder than normal.

I am just like you. The humidity is one of my worse enemies as far as pain goes.
I am happy to hear that you have had a wonderful summer so far. We had a 5 day stretch of 100- 115 "feels like" temps. I took my neighbor to the eye doctor last Friday and she didn't want the air conditioner on in the car so you can add higher "feels like" temps and I think that did me in and why today (Monday) is my first day back here.

Holy moly girl! Why in the world wouldn't she want the AC on?? What's her issue? That's brutal. Well, do you only deal with the humidity in the summer? And summers are short which is good for that one reason.

My neighbor is a very negative person and seems like she enjoys making people miserable. Maybe that is what she was doing with me. Who knows? I take her every Friday and it is a 4-5 hour ordeal so I told her that I was not going to take her anymore unless the AC was on. She didn't say a word.

Wow, you are such a good neighbor! Most people would tell her no way, but if she is okay with the AC being on then I guess it will be tolerable. Maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83