You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Punchline In Search Of A Joke—Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! very funny! I've never seen anyone break in with the five minute limit too, that was fun. I always wonder how long they actually spend on them!

Sort:  

I'm pretty slow, @janton, so I feel like I need to break in wherever the five minutes stop. A lot of folks will tell you that it took them longer than five minutes somewhere at the end. I've discovered that not everyone reads those little blurbs at the end (most don't read mine), so I figured I'd just throw it right at the point the five minutes expired.

Especially when the rest of it ends up being much longer than the part within the five minute timeline. I like to be close, though. In this case, there wasn't a way. I was making things up as a I go and it wasn't quite turning out the way I wanted it to, so as it steered into that direction I can't stopping, assessing where I was and then adding or subtracting dialogue.

It would take me an hour to write a five minute story, if not longer! lol.
So it took you 30 minutes total? Plus the time to find great photos, that's
what takes the time isn't it?

I'm not sure how long this one took me. Could have been a little longer to than half an hour to write. I don't usually take very long to find photos though. They either have something or they don't on the sites I go to. If they don't have something I'm looking for, it might take longer to come up with some other idea for images, but that doesn't happen a lot thankfully.

Well sir Glen an hour or under for a post would be world record time for me! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66