Swing: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians and freewriters around the world!

Welcome to the Day 211 of 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge and here is my entry for today's prompt which is swing.

I decided to continue the story I created yesterday which you can read here



Source: Pixabay


I am M.........
Ahem, ahem... She cleared her throat.
"I don't have to introduce myself
because you didn't", she said.
I am gasping for air.
I tried to introduce myself
but I sneezed three times.
Phlegm came out!
"Yuck!" She said.
I wiped it with my hand, oh so nasty!
"What are you going to do with me?", I said.
"Nothing! I just want to take you somewhere else."
I was afraid. I feel like I am on a swing,
swinging left to right. I was dizzy.
"I need you to do something", she said.
"What is it?", I replied.
"Just follow me", she whispered.
The lady looks so scary with her black dress.
She must be a black fairy.
She took me to the horse as we headed to a palace.
It looks majestic, but was like trapped in darkness.
If only a smile can let the light shine. The gate has opened.
We entered the the city of old.
People looks so sad, that I tried to control my smile.
Then heard a roaring sound and I was shocked!

Screenshot_2018-05-19-08-03-07-268_com.android.chrome.png

This #freewrite entry was created through The Most Dangerous Writing App

5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by @mariannewest. Join by following her and checking the daily prompt. Please follow @freewritehouse as well.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post received 10.00% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iyanpol12! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40