School House (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)


Source: Pixabay

It's a moment of reminiscing.
As I walk in this small town where I was raised, where I had grown up.
I can't see children anymore playing outdoors.
They may be busy playing in their gadgets.
Back then, when I was a kid.
We used to play down the grass.
Running, laughing.
Those were the times when we don't know what problem is like.
Those moments are worth reminiscing.
As I walk through, I saw the school house where I used to attend.
It makes me smile as I reminisce on the voice of our teacher.
Either she is teaching, or yelling for our noisyness.
Her voice is like a music to us.
We are just playful as kids.
That's part of a childhood, I think.
As I walk on, I saw the store where we used to buy some foods.
Down there is the tree where my friends used to climb on.
It is still very much alive.
But nobody is climbing there anymore.
As children don't know how to climb now.
I remember, I am afraid to climb because I am scared to fall down.
Those are great memories as I walk in my hometown.

image

Written using The Most Dangerous Writing App.

Also on Whaleshares


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63