Nothingness: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good Friday morning lovely Steemians and freewriters around the world. I am glad to be back to freewriting after days of inactivity and merely posting some of the challenges. My mind is not properly functioning that I am unable to construct my posts properly, and unable to create my #freewrite entry. Since I am back, I would creating my #freewrite entry for today by which the prompt is nothing.



Source: Pixabay


This feeling of being unattached
From reality. Emotionless.
I am in deep perplexity
That I can't hardly comprehend
This emotion inside of me.
I feel nothing, but I am not heartless.
I am living the nothingness of me.
Trying to grasp my ability.
I remained unapt.
I am speechless. I am thoughtless.
It's unfathomable. It's meaningless.
Such things roaming my mind.
When I don't really get myself.
I walked around in this anxiety
It is unnerving every nerve that I got.
I am in this unwavering feeling.
I was baffled by the reality
That I feel existing.
But at the other end I feel it's non-existent.
The confusion is growing uncontrollably.
It's uncomfortable living in every surface of my skin.
When all you want is freedom from the
chaos which never leaves you.
It's lingering. I don't like it. But it persists.


I am glad that I still successfully used The Most Dangerous Writing App for my freewrite entry. It's not easy using the app because you have to keep your creative juices flowing by persistently typing. First, set the timer for 5 minutes. Start typing non-stop. If you stopped up to 3 seconds, you will be warned and all you have already written will be deleted.

Screenshot_2018-03-23-09-49-53-156_com.android.chrome.png


Join #freewrite community

Ever wondered how to join the freewrite community? Simply visit and follow the profile of its organizer, @mariannewest, then visit the daily prompt. You can start freewriting and share it to the daily prompt post of @mariannewest.

Also, do support @freewritehouse. There's daily contest by visiting the posts and doing the mechanics mentioned there.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Join the Steemit School organized by @dobartim on Discord.


image
image
image

Sort:  

nice back to 5-minute writing

Yes mam. You can join the community as well.

too hard to rite straight without stopping I am more at ease in the 50 word contest heheh

Good to see your writing! I wrote my first #freewrite today and really enjoyed it. Reading what other people wrote is fun too. So much creativity!

Thank you! Hopefully you will enjoy freewriting. :)

P.S. That app sounds very intriguing! Have you ever lost everything because you stopped typing too long?

I did experienced it. So far, I am doing better now. :)

di ako pwde sa ganito. hahaha


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

Upvoted and resteem your post

From your steemitdavao family

steemitdavao bot.png

Congratulations, your post received 10.42% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iyanpol12! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

That app isn't easy for many to use, well done! It's interesting, isn't it, how "nothing" can make us anxious? The feeling and idea of it makes us question more, then we're stuck with all of these thoughts in our minds.

Friday's prompt is brought to you by one of our resident Trolls, Bridgewaterer. He's traveling the town of Freewrite, doing community service as reparations for skimming profits at the Troll Scouts Bake Sale.

Freewrite Day 155 - whiteboard

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43