Got Invited for Camping: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

It's weekend again! Time runs so fast. This Saturday morning, I won't let it not to post my freewrite entry. It's been a month since I started freewriting! By the way, thanks to the organizer of 5-Minute Freewrite, @mariannewest. Today, the prompt is camping.


bonfire-1867275_1280.jpg

Two months ago, I received an invitation to go out for camping near Bolinao Falls in Pangasinan. I was really excited to come with my friends. However, it never pushed through because my friends lacked budget, and I my phone malfunctioned that I need to buy a new one. Thus, it took my budget away for camping. I messaged my friends who invited me, and explained it. Yes, tehy understood. Then they had told me that they postponed it because some members of their group are unable to fit with the schedule.

Recently, they invited me again and some friends. I am really excited again. Nevertheless, a few days ago, an important event will happen the same week with the supposed camping schedule. It means I am unable to come again. It got me saddened. I told my friends, and they understood that the event is more important. We might come again next time. It seems some plans do not happen. Maybe, it will happen if unplanned.

Well, we have to find a better schedule to be able to go camping as I never experienced it in my whole life.


This is actually an experience, and it is cool that the freewrite prompt coincides with my experience.

Meanwhile, this 5-Minute Freewrite entry was written using the app http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html. It s more challenging to use it because it will delete what you already written once you stopped typing in few seconds.

jgd.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

steem.jpg

U5dtEZSiQ26RHTPiH4Y7JaMuAtQJ2PQ_1680x8400.jpg


Photo Credits:
Pixabay/Pexels (as the owner)
https://pixabay.com/en/bonfire-camping-fire-flame-group-1867275/

Banners were created by @iwrite.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iyanpol12 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Kumusta @iyanpol12
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @iyanpol12 to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I never experienced camping before haha

WooHoo!!!

@Tpot has arrived to the party. Thanks to @iyanpol12 for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

I love the freewrite challenge. It has been very good for me, too. I hope you get to work the camping schedule out some day. It is definitely a unique experience and a lot of fun!

Hindi ko pa nasusubukan to hehe

The weather is nice to camp today but unfortunately we are sick (including my son) so we just need to stay home to recuperate

I think I had some of my plans cancelled due to budget issue too. You are doing great with freewrite :)

Funny how that sometimes works - that prompts fit right into our lives!! For me, often planned events often don't work.
Weekend is here!!! Two choices :)
3 prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5-min-weekend-freewrite-5-prompt-1-the-first-sentence
Single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-single-prompt-choice

Too bad that your plans never seem to work out, camping can be so much fun. Almost everyone that I know has a camping story, it seems like something always happens that becomes a long-lived memory that can be shared with others for years. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37