Frosting the Cake: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good Tuesday morning lovely Steemians and freewriters around the world. So it's the second weekday of the week, and I am glad to have the privilege to take part on freewriting again. The prompt for today is frosting the cake.


IMG_20180223_182101.jpg
Photo is mine


I have to put a smile.
I am frosting these cupcakes.
These cupcakes serves as part of the wedding cake.
Put stuff on top of it.
To look better, and tastes better.
While decorating, tears are flowing my eyes.
I can't hold it back.
It flows freely, involuntarily.
This is the last day of your singleness.
I looked back on how things were.
Those happy and funny moments.
But you found that one.
The guy you really loved.
I know I am just a friend.
A bestfriend.
I accepted the job you asked me.
To create the wedding cake for you.
It's hard but I have to accept it.
We're bestfriends.
I'll make this cake for your wedding.
While designing and frosting it.
The cakes dropped.
I scratched my head.
What should I do?
I need to redo everything.
And create this wedding cake of yours.


The story of this freewrite talks about a guy who was tasked by his bestfriend who falls in love with his girl bestfriend to make the wedding cake. Friend zoned? Yes it is.


I had written this freewrite entry using The Most Dangerous Writing App. Set the timer to 5 minutes. Start typing without ceasing up to 3 seconds, or else, everything written will be deleted.

IMG_20180313_081301.png


Join the #freewrite community

You may wonder how to join the #freewrite community, please follow the organizer of the 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge, @mariannewest. Check the daily prompt, and you can start freewriting.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Join the Steemit School organized by @dobartim on Discord.


image
image
image

Sort:  

Nice! Keep it up. 😊

I can't get my eyes out of the cupcake! :)

Congratulations, your post received 29.52% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iyanpol12! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

I scratched my head.

I love this, although I don't know why....I really liked this poem.

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt today so here ya go: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-145-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-deodorize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67