My Freewrite Single Prompt: Mosquito

in #freewrite5 years ago


mosquitoprompt.png
Mosquito picture from (fuente)


It was exactly 9:00 at night when I started to review my Steemit account and see the final chapter of my favorite series "The big bang theory".

By the way, the speech of the protagonist Sheldon Cooper managed to wrinkle my heart.

After this, a special program started with the characters of Leonard and Penny , a last goodbye. I could not see it because as a stranger that it sounds (i'm being sarcastic) we are without electric service. I do not know for how long, so this is why I take advantage of my Canaima battery and the slightly intermittent signal from my internet bam.

Trying to write these lines begin the mosquito friends to buzz and buzz around my eas.
This fact led me to remember an earlier conversation with my friend. Why these appear and do not stop buzzing in the ear? Is it a kind of complot? Any strange revenge for crushing them all? Why do not they let me sleep?

I have a battery and a bam ... it was time to investigate and find a logical answer to our question ...

In my google search engine I wrote: Why do mosquitoes buzz in my ears?

What I found was quite educational.

-The mosquitoes that need human blood are the females to be able to incubate their eggs.
-When they bite, they inject saliva to facilitate the passage of blood through the thin tube they have to pierce the skin.

And the essentials of my research:

  • They look for their prey, so to speak, detecting with their antennae the heat and the carbon dioxide emissions. That is to say that we hear them around our head, then immediately land in a place in our body to feed. Of course, if we do not catch them first ....

    I invite you to start this adventure: (Here)

    nuevo diseño del freewrite..jpg
    Design of my daughter Luz Borges in @fabielblanchard



    3HaJVw3AYyXBD5Md5tUD9YKkzGo1eoR2RP1hYxRaFr2EZP3hyf5uVrvRKoNzVQTz93QEfXK7WCggWYsXgZShAbHbr9MqPVG73EG6VrQ.png
    Follow us @freewritehouse


banner@provenezuela.png
Thanks @provenezuela


Use the #entropy. A community that supports content in Spanish promoting quality content.
entropia.jpg

@entropia

redfish league.jpg
Únete a Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame. (Aquí)

Sort:  

We did similar research recently.
We moved, and discovered huge "mozzies " (Australian slang).
PSX_20190605_112533.jpg

This is my 4 yr old, he is pointing at the body of the mosquito on the wall.
PSX_20190605_111556.jpg

Our research revealed that our big ones actually didn't sting and they eat the little ones that do sting. Yay.
Buzzing around your head at night is the worst. I have smacked myself in the head many times 😂

Hello! what a ugly mosquitoes ... but good that they eat those who do not let us sleep at night. So 100 points for them LOL. Your child that is not afraid of them, he is very brave.

Congratulations @isgledysduarte! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34