Weekend Freewrite ...

in #freewrite6 years ago

This post is a Weekend Freewrite as initiated by @mariannewest. More information can be found here.

This nice property has over 150 different animals, including a Malaysian tiger. And the spiders ... they seem to be the majority here, being the highest quantity and being hosted in glass containers just for the show. I could probably be impressed if I wasn't a little scared too. Those childhood nightmares about creatures entering your sleeping room.

I'm safe despite all the thoughts. The bed has a mosquito net, a chameleon tries to keep the room free from six-legged or eight-legged invaders - and meanwhile I have accustomed to his presence. I'm no longer scared of him - and he seems not to be scared of me either.

Something I cannot tell about the 5 guinea pigs, the 2 lamas and the 3vdogs on the property. I'd love to cuddle some of them now and then, but all are afraid of foreign humans it seems. Who knows want they had to experience before coming into that sanctuary?

Sort:  

Hopefully all the animals will have a good time in the sanctuary.

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 345: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: come together.

And I invite you to come together and tell us your Favourite Freewrite for Week 25- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by! :)
However, I don't have time to join in each day. I will do it again when I find time to. :)

wai du yu schpeak inglisch hia?
nooane kan understand dis krazi langwitsch!!

Weil ich Lust drauf hatte?
Immerhin gibt's bei mir keine gemischtsprachlichen Einträge. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35