5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Redemption

in #freewrite6 years ago

So many things come to mind with this word redemption

Atonement Restitution Reclamation Reparation Retrieval

Such big words but what does it really mean ?


Meaning #1 : the action of saving or being saved from sin, error, or evil OR
Meaning #2 : the action of regaining or gaining possession of something in exchange for payment, or clearing a debt.

giphy 9.gif

Source

In today's prompt, I choose to talk more of meaning #1.

To me, I'll simplify it by saying that it just means that something wrong or bad was acted upon that not only a simple forgiveness is suffice as a remedy. A continuous act of asking for forgiveness and showing pure sincerity towards to other party over days/months/years is required. And sometimes, even it takes a long time, redemption is not obtained.


Do you know of any redemption act that you could have acted otherwise to avoid this outcome ?

Yes.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Nice prompt, i must join the freewrite moment, redemption it's such an interesting subject.

Oh yes it is. I trust we go through redemption every day, be it a small or big matter.
Sometimes we don't even realized that we're doing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

So, redemption as a process instead of a single event? I like it!

I like to think of it as that... At least in my journey

Posted using Partiko Android

I like to think of it as that... At least in my journey it is

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49