5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : personal responsibility

in #freewrite5 years ago

What !

I look at the prompt
Personal responsibility
What does that mean ?
I reflect on my day
Was there anything that mirror the prompt ?
I could relate to responsibility
Or even personal
But personal responsibility ?

Does it mean hygiene and BO ?
Does it mean self awareness of own actions ?
Does it mean something physical or emotional ?

I could not relate to it
Maybe my mind just isn't working well
It's been having a mind of its own
Not thinking straight or crooked
That's why it couldn't comprehend the prompt
That's why it couldn't understand
That's why it's lost for words
That's why this is happening to me

xo6ct8b42f.jpg

Photo by rawpixel.com from Pexels

Once again, I'm lost for words
And yet, my fingers is still typing
On and on and on
Till the end of the page
Till the 5 mins beep on my phone rang
And I finally stop

Still with no understanding of the prompt
Personal responsibility

bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Not for the best results or intention but yeah.. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My mind is as blocked as yours... Personal... Responsibility... Separately yes... I can relate too... But joined together... Hmm...
Loving our ownself? Maybe? Coz we are responsible to love ourselves, right?

Posted using Partiko Android

If personal responsibility is about loving ourselves, then that would be easy.
Still it takes more to just write it down what comes to mind.
Thankfully, it's free writing

Well at least your fingers kept on typing and this means that they had the personal responsibility to finish the freewrite in 5 minutes my friend Lol.
Blessings!

Thanks @papolloncharity !
I never thought of it that way though..
Guess you're so right, my fingers do have a mind of its own and of course it's own personal responsibility to finish its task

#freewrites just flow from your fingers @ireenchew 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Somehow ure are right..it does have a mind of its own 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97