Window -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-577-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-window

I look out this window at the world. The tears of sunshine drip down my face. The droplets of love drip down the window pain. I am nothing. I am everything. All is joy and sadness and deep, deep depth.

There are two of me waiting below. One shall journey from my heart to where I long to go. The other shall journey from my head to where I must go. From here I am two men. And my heart belongs outside my body.

Into this river, I throw my tears. They have finished with me and swept away, they are forgotten in the sea of lost love and heartache. Never forget the rain, for it is what brings you to me.

When I was only eighteen years old, I believed in nothing but nothing. There were times I forgot to believe in myself. Was I then? Was I not then. Rain. Falling on. Rain. Drip past the tears of tomorrow and find yesterday.

Creating meaning from no meaning. There is less meaning than no meaning if meaning finds meaning in meaning meaning.

Try to extract the thought of love from the curve of magnetic poetry pulling on your heart like it pulls on the fridge surface. The metal on magnet loves.

I used to make fun of poems like this by making them. I will again. But right now I am stuck between having just done that and doing that again.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31