Twins -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-60-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-twins

Wubba wubba the twin thinkers wanted to have a day of rain. They thought really hard and then there wubba wubba was. There's a day of coldness and showers and tragedy and eating finger foods that have no cold in them only hot sometimes there's focused energy coming from fingers and finger foods and wubba wubba twins I ate sausage today that was not sausage some odd hybrid of life and death. It was also a little moldy, but I washed it off and then fried it up good. I still feel ok, but it wasn't particularly my favorite culinary experience. meal planning. I keep saying meal planning is important, but sometimes it's just easier to not. Sometimes? All the time. Twins should do meal planning, though. Or, really, as a community we should do meal planning. Trade off days. Then there's effort divided by all the people. So if I make a big meal once a week for 21 people, and everybody does that, we all get nice meals. I guess it's hard to make food for lots of different people if they all have different culinary constraints... But surely, surely there could be some economics of scale, here. I mean, it doesn't take tTHAT much more effort to make 100 muffins than to make 20. I mean, some, sure, but not as much as making muffins and then also whatever it is that normal people eat for lunch, and then also pasta and garlic sauce for dinner. Is that normal? It is not. Ratatouille. I make the

Sort:  

Yes - we should cook as a community. ... Lots of intentional communities do that...

Right? Right now I have loads of lovely friends and loads of neighbors, but there's not a lot of crossover. It would be nice to get to know some neighbors better, but it's hard to know how, we don't DO the same things.

I know. it is a dilemma in our times I know that there are some intentional communities in LA. Some are renting apartments next to each other - or buying houses on the same street kind of thing. I think one did or wanted to buy an apartment building - but all of that costs money..... Lots where people rent one big house and share responsibilities.... I do have a podcast on that. Will look for it.

If only I could have perfectly predicted all of the crypto markets since I bought my first ltc, I could buy one of those by now...
I am not alone.

So true!! But we are still in the beginning and it can happen.... Just what steem and SBD is going right now....gives me hope :)

I SO hope. Of course, I'm just cursing myself for selling LTC at 100... and likewise for not buying more at $25. Oh, alas, I sound like everybody in the world. I might as well just be cursing myself for not knowing what the lottery numbers were going to be.

exactly - we can only go forward. And now, we play and support each other :)

Might as well make it fun while we make it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86