Three Grapes -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-57-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-three-grapes

Count your grapes while ye may. They will be raisins in another day.

Eat your grapes fresh and ripe, or save them to add to tripe.

There's no wrong way to eat a grape, unless you use to betray Snape.

Poor Snape he deserved a better life. But in death he was Harry's knife.

It's hard to believe that Potter isn't real. Reading her books on an even keel.

That wasn't a complete sentence. You probably think I'm pretty dense.

Dense as a fruitbread you made with raisins. You made it for a dozen tray sons.

Those are sons you get on a tray. Remember, it's another day.

Sometimes rhyming stuff is nonsense. Good thing I don't think about a lot of Johnsons.

They distract me from what I'm doing. Like ha ha ha and hoo hoo hoo-ing.

Now the brain is getting lazy. Time for it to go pick a daisy.

There are three-

Sort:  

That was fun to read, thank you! (I'm afraid that I'll have to stop back later with a vote once my power recovers a bit.) Now you have me thinking of the California Raisins who, while dressed as Harry Potter characters, are receiving a Christmas Stollen on a silver tray. I'm not even sure where to go with that! LOL! Thank you @improv!!

good post and interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44