State -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-257-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-state

The state of my brain is better this morning. I still didn't sleep enough, but I got an early shower, and Stina is getting to sleep in, and so I feel like everything is more achievable!

It's hard to decide to be happy when you're sleepy. I mean, it's not that I'm not happy when I'm sleepy/usually, but if a bout of grumpiness rears its head, it's hard to beat it back. It's hard not to feel like a lump.

So here I am, feeling like I can beat back grumpiness or unproductiveness or whatever. I'm feeling ok about my cracked phone screen. I'm even feeling ok about having been grumpy recently and open with my complaininess even if it was off-putting. YOU GET ALL OF ME, ;)

Our kid is frickin' wonderful. That's the state of him. @stinawog mentioned to me that, of course we loved him as a newborn, but we're very glad he didn't stay a newborn. It's wonderful to watch him make decisions.

Gah. It's magical. Like there's this creature that we've watched go from non-sentient to sentient. We have been there for it all. THAT'S REALLY COOL TO WATCH. Makes me feel kind of like a very long-lived alien observing life on earth. Maybe we're in our infancy.

Sort:  

So difficult not to be grumpy when we don't get enough sleep. I'm feeling similar this morning tho my babies are now teens.

I usually manage to beat back my sleepy grumpiness with a good strong cup of coffee.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-258-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-epilogue

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32