Sleeve -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-420-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sleeve

Here's a thing, as I drink my coffee (without a sleeve...see how I related it to the topic? Sometimes you drink a to-go coffee and there's a sleeve to keep the coffee heat from your delicate palms.)

Here's a thing as I drink the coffee, the Armenian mixed light and dark roast coffee ground on number 9 from the Jon's.

Here's a thing... There's a lot of... how do I put this delicately?

I'll tell you why I want to put it delicately. Firstly, because I have friends who disagree, and I don't think their disagreement is particularly harmful... well, I do a little, but not so much that I want to risk their companionship over this.

Secondly, because I'm less certain than they are. Of course, that's a natural byproduct of skepticism. You're less certain even of your own knowledge and sources than the people you disagree with because they're not skeptical enough, you think.

At the same time, they think you've been duped (perhaps they know you wear your heart on your sleeve -I got it in again! Though a little less smoothly this time. After all this is in a parenthetical. Ooo I should find a place to use "antithetical". (I just realized, parentheses are like sleeves for your thoughts. Deep.)) by whatever is making you disagree with them. So they presumably believe they're skeptical and you're not.

Sigh.

I DO believe that companies don't have my best interests in mind. Of course I do, and that they'll lie and manipulate to...

Well, that's time and I didn't even get to the subject at hand: Coffee. Is it bad for you?

I guess you'll have to tell me in the comments below. Science-based answers only, please. ;)
Photo by me
IMG_20150214_225145.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @improv
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project | Friday (#freewrite)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who wants to spread knowledge and share his idea.

I don't have the science at hand, but the last I heard regarding coffee's good effects on health was that "one cup is good (6 ounce), two is better, and three is ideal." So, I'm sticking with that :-)

My parents once sent me an article that said six cups had the greatest benefit.

And, of course, plenty of people on the other side of the issue.

Posted using Partiko Android

plenty of people on the other side of the issue

They just haven't had their coffee yet ;-P

It makes me happy - so, it is good for me. That is as scientific as I am going to get because there are 50/50 studies saying it is good and it is bad.

If I drink it for a while, and then not - I get a headache. So, it is addictive and that is probably not good. But I love it...

It’s weekend freewrite time!!! And as always, you have a choice of picking any prompt from the over 400!! We had so far

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-single-prompt-option

Or - Do you dare to try the 3-part weekend freewrite?

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

And remember to always check out the Freewrite House
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

AND I know that you already did and do...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71