Saturday -5minutefreewrite (co-written with @brisby)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Before I begin! You should know that this was made a little differently than usual. This used one of my favorite means of writing: co-writing. It's how all writing should be. Not a solitary occupation. 100 brains are better than 1. I wrote this with @brisby, and another, which @brisby will post. I'll link it here. Here it is: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/saturday-w-improv-freewrite-100th-day

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-100-freewrite-history-and-a-contest-of-sorts

Jennifer, the tallest woman in North America, had just finished her Wheaties when out of nowhere, a television came crashing through her living room window. She rushed into the room and saw that an extension cord was ...

Hanging down over the sill. The glass shards were scattered about on the floor, and nothing good was on the set. The very last thing that she was looking forward to was having to clean up all of that mess before ...

mimosas. This was to be a day of frivolity. She was meeting with a modeling agent to show off how very tall people could reach the highest shelves in a new design of Ikea furniture. And the agent was buying the mimosas. There was a glass shard sticking out of the ...

couch cushions that had to be taken care of before she left. 20 minutes was not enough time. Rushing from the room, Jennifer quickly grabbed the dustpan and the bin, and a wet rag, then set to work. 5 m...

inutes later. The house looks worse than when she began. This was no random TV throwing. TVs were flying through all her windows. Someone was sending her a message. She ran outside. There was a man in a pickup truck… How she hadn’t heard...

the noise was beyond her. Why would he be throwing TVs through her window? Wait...it was Saturday morning...Terry! Terry knew about her meeting with the agent and Terry had always been jealous of how tall Jennifer was. The man in the truck must have...

been in love with Terry. Terry was there. There, behind the man. The man was also named Terry. They were both there, trying to say something. It was hard to hear over the crashing of the TVs….”I’m ….not…. Jealous…. I’m just trying to warn you! This agent you’re...

going to see takes advantage of the girls! They promise them that they will be advertising furniture but then they are on a jar of pickles! Nobody wants to hire the pickle girls. So many have had their dreams crushed and I don’t want you to be one of them! Tall girls...

get short shift in this world. Shrift, I mean. Listen, Jennifer, you’re a smart person. You can do anything you set your mind to. You can also model anything. I want you to know, though, that I think the best place for you is on TV. that’s why with all these tvs you know? I wanted to make...

it clear to you that I think you’re wonderful!” Jennifer was shocked, speechless. She never knew that Terry (and didn’t know the other Terry) felt that way! Here she was, all this time, thinking that it was jealousy in her eyes instead of friendship. Violent, TV throwing...

FRIENDSHIP, JUST LIKE @BRISBY AND I HAVE.

Sort:  

This was SOOO funny. You should do lots more. Super great entertainment. I'll vote it up.

You're so kind!

I am honored to be counted as one of your friends @improv! Thank you again for choosing me to be your partner. I had a great time and look forward to being able to write like that with you again!

Here's a link to the second story that you and I wrote.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/saturday-w-improv-freewrite-100th-day

Only true love will go through so much trouble and throw TVs

OMG what a FUN READ!!! and I could hear your both laughing while reading it!!

Yeehoozie!

I've never even thought about doing a co-write like this! Obviously it worked pretty well :).

It's today's challenge, so head on over and try it out!

tall girls get short gifts

Awesome line. your stories were really entertaining.

Shrift, you mean.

Thanks again for the fun @improv!
Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

I felt like I was in a theater with you and @brisby on the stage, the spotlight moving from one to the other.. thanks for your surreal and funny co-writing!!

Yayyyyyyy!

Fuzzaaahh! 😁

Skiiiiiiidddddddddddddd

Looks like you are a great team. I actually had fun reading it, and I can imagine you both laughing at what the story turned out to be.

Actually? Do you usually not expect to have fun reading?

I do. I love to read . But well, to be honest, there are some writings that I find boring. Apparently, your work entertained me. I hope you did not take my " actually had fun reading it" in a bad light. ^^,

Nah, I'm just playing.

Hahahah.

I loved how you finish each other’s words and sentences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51