Round -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-98-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-round-is-a-shape

Round, but around the edges, kind of a fog. It's like a fog, my brain. The round thing that is the head holds it. It's vaguely round, isn't it? Isn't everything round, if you think about it? A straight line is about as far from round as you can get, but space is round, so a straight line, if you zoom out far enough is the most round. And if you were to make a line that isn't round on a curved surface, it would appear round to an observer on the surface of that object. Wait. Could you even do that?

I'm not sure. Conceptualizing advanced geometry without the context of actually knowing advanced geometry is an exercise in futility. Or, more plainly said, a futile exercise.

I'm not sure if I'm good at anything. BLECH. Or, if I am,

BLECH. Nevermind. Hard right away from that topic. I'm sure if I keep writing long enough, I'll circle around back to it. EVERYTHING IS ROUND.

Take a square. Look at how sharp those corners are, but you have to agree that a 1000 sided shape is rounder than a square, and so it follows that a square is rounder than a line, and we've already been over that. How about a triangle?

Sort:  

Triangles are just looking for a partner. Once they find one, they can form a square and enjoy being around each other. It is always so interesting reading your flow of thoughts @improv!

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

ooo! A skeleton detective!

Square are definitely more rounder than triangles. I mean, screw those triangles, they've never been known to be trushtworthy anyway.

Triangles can be pretty obtuse.

But sometimes, they could be right too.

I feel that we've gone on a tangent.

I totally get your angle, but I feel like arguing about it is pointless.

If you're feeling non argumentative, then now might be the right time to ask you to cosine a loan.

I take this as a sine that you're finally taking me up on my offer to venture into entrepreneurship. How progressive of you! Take that as a complement, dude. Take that as a complement.

Yes, I want open up acute shop.

Octagons - square circles.

Nice post...
Thank for sharing information...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39