Red -5minutefreewrite (2nd attempt)

in #freewrite7 years ago

I already wrote one of these today, but I can't find it in my blog. Steemit seems to be having some real problems today.

She collected dolls. Not just the regular kind of dolls that look like dolls, no, she collected uncanny valley dolls. Little, inanimate people. They were mostly only a foot high or so, but they were perfectly proportioned. The only thing that distinguished them from regular folks was their stillness. And even that wasn't always so obvious. Sometimes it seemed, because they weren't built from stiff materials, that they moved on their own.

Is it any wonder that the ceiling drips with red?

red.png

Sort:  

You're really bringing out the spooky tales before the Halloween! This definitely made a lot of my arm hair raise up. I don't know why it is, but red has that inherent ability to be associated with passion, love and fear all at the same time.

Also, Steemit suffered a DDoS attack hours ago, that's why it was laggy.

Yeah, the story I wrote before this one was essentially the same, but three times longer, more detailed, with a couple twists, and creepy characters. Very frustrating to have it eaten. I spent half an hour trying to find it before deciding to just reproduce it as best I could remember. Ugh. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49