You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 61: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: my shoe got stuck in the mud

in #freewrite7 years ago

Entry: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/muddy-shoes-5minutefreewrite
Thanks for mentioning the pun post!
Are you interested? Hm... probably not. I prefer to do all of my steemit-ing on steemit
Do you prefer we start our own channel? My channel is the comments section of these posts!

Sort:  

That is what usually happens. But some people have asked for a more casual way of interacting - maybe not to be forever on the blockchain and to be able to private message each other....
It is said that a group feature will come to steemit in the next few month. We shall see what that looks like....

Oh! Interesting!

Long before I got to steemit, I realized that everything I do online should be in the open and seen by all. I would love to see a list of: "The things we need the "privacy" of discord to talk about online." I will gladly shoot all those reasons down for anyone :)

And in this time of plenty - how much do you get paid for chatting comments?

I hear you and didn't join discord for a long time. But since I joined, I can see the advantages of the discord channel.

First off, if you go back and forth under a post like we are doing now - it pretty much stays a conversation within the group of people who happened to come upon the post and read the comments.
If I put it on discord - I can pin the post. So, let's say right now, I am encouraging everyone to do Dtube videos. and problems come up. Someone ask me about it and I answer - to the individual. Other's have the same problems but they might not see that answer. I can pin it in discord and then direct people to it.
I also can write a post about it - but it takes more effort. And I can't pin it to the top or anything like that.
Another example - I got the 1000 steempower delegation because i joined steemusa and participated in the contest. The entry was a steemit post. But the judging took place in discord and the community there is mostly about saying high to everyone, promoting posts we want to get more eyes on and stuff like that.
Or let's say PAL. If you have a question, you can go there and someone is there to answer it right away. that is not how Steemit is set up. There is always a moderator in the room helping.
When Wandrnrose got hacked - she was able to go there and get immediate help. that wouldn't have happened if she would have done a post on steemit about it....
Stuff like that.
And I agree. We need to comment a lot!!

Oh man. You are really into it. I never even heard of pal. I've just never been a chatter anywhere. Scrolling text makes me nuts.

I get what you are saying though. I've had many people tell me they have more fun in the chats. I'm not here to have fun!!!! You are the first to have a strategy - so go you!

The pinning part I do by saving my "important" posts and replying with the links to anyone who asks or needs it but doesn't know.

I feel like a need a chat proxy. Someone who can pretend to be me so I don't have to go in there. But you are right that things are very hard to find here. My posts come up in search engines if I put fitinfun and a couple good terms.

I didn't join discord for a long time until I realized that it is important for progress on this platform. I spend the majority of my time on here - creating content and commenting and stuff but I realized that it is really important for the community building aspect of it all. You know how it goes - friends support each other.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45