Sort:  

Thank you so much! I hope that I can make some waves and some crypto at some point with this story. It is really a bit more suspenseful than anything I've written in a very long while.

@byn It's a challenge to get attention, but I hope you do!

Oh, I know it is a challenge (but I still welcome it if it happens!!!)

I'm also working on fleshing out and expanding some earlier stories into an ebook to publish. I need to stop spending ALL of my time and effort on steemit on the off chance that I might make something some day.

@byn Hard to turn away from the thing that's working at least a little, though, isn't it!?

It's working for making friends and inspiring me to write, for sure! I'm still not sure how much it is working for me in a financial sense, because I'm way too ignorant of most things crypto.

I did need to step back and find other ways to make income though, because well... the real world bills don't seem to care that I have a steemit account. I was pouring way too much time into this.

I DO love that it inspired me to start writing again. It was the first thing that brought the love of writing back to the surface in YEEEEAAAARS and I am so SO thankful for it. Both the freewrites and other contests as well as all of the networking and support have been incredible! I definitely love the community here and will stay on for that.

It reminds me very much of livejournal and I blogged there nearly daily for 13 years. I still consider the people I met through that to be some of my closest friends.

@byn I had a livejournal, too!

Yeah, Steemit is still not an income source for me yet. I mean, if I had sold at the top and bought back in now, then I'd have more... but I still wouldn't have so much that it would make any sense to me to start withdrawing sums to supplement my income. Right now it's all funny money that I just use to have my votes be worth something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50