Quota -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-559-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-quota

I feel like I've reached my sneezing quota for the day. Ever since early morning, my nose has been feeling sensitive. I guess it's pollen allergies or something. I don't remember ever responding like this to spring in Los Angeles, but there's a first time for everything. I am, at this moment, wishing I had an ergonomic keyboard. I can feel my hands cramping. Blah.

achoo.

We have the apartment to ourselves his evening. We often do, but not like TO OURSELVES. You know? Like, when we have airbnb guests, but they're out, we can't know for sure that they're out or not coming back. I think we've reached our quota of living with others for a bit. I shouldn't say that. We love getting to host people, but it's nice to occasionally have a place all to yourself. When we lived in a house with other people, that was great, too, but it also meant a night in our own hotel room felt special... though we had our own room in the house, so I don't know what really is the difference.

What I haven't had my quota of, is sleep. There's always too much to do. Not too much. I like the things I do. But I don't like the feeling of falling behind, nor of, "if only I'd done more, the projects would be more successful" Well, let's not let that attitude into the Freewrite House Fundraiser!

Because let's do it all!

Fundraiser! Buy an SBI for @freewritehouse, and I'll delegate an SP to freewritehouse! Buy 20, and freewritehouse will buy you one, too! And buy the most on any given day, and I'll send you a postcard with a freewritten poem on it!

Sort:  

By the way! Everybody who wants to support the folks that @freewritehouse supports should and could follow the @freewritehouse trail!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66