Psychic -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-520-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-psychic

Am I psychic?

Am I a sidekick?

Is THIS a high kick?

Hey, look at my ride, Rick!

I love to smile, lick.

Don't even try, FRICK!

Sigh, sick.

Fry schtick.

Thigh hick.

Bye, Nick!

Why Bic?

So... those are a lot of rhyming words, and I'll bet you thought of them, too. That's because we're both psychic. It's true. Being psychic is as simple as rhyming words.

I have other thoughts to get out. I'm wondering if it's a good idea to get them out here, though, because they're thoughts about the story I'm writing for @steemfiction. A of all, no spoilers, and b of all, if I write them here in generic outline form, there's a possibility that I'll not revisit them when I'm in "writing" mode, because I'll have new thoughts, and won't keep turning these ones over in my head. Is that silly? That is silly. But the truth is, I have only about a minute left, and all you want to know is, DID HE RUN OUT OF RHYMES OR TIME FIRST.

Time!

Giant Mick!

Guy Brick

Die flick.

Cry wick

Sty trick.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54