Ornate -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-49-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-prize-114-666-sbd

ornate.jpg

There's a lot to be said about this ornate jewelry I have. And not enough to be said about what I need to do with my life. I need to learn more. Specifically, I'd like to take at least a semester's worth of classes about commedia del arte, Theatre of the Oppressed... others? That's enough to start. Add this to the list of "learn ASL, learn Violin" OH! I also want to be in some play by Brecht because I don't think I'll really have a sense of my own expertise until I actually am IN something. And it's been too long since I was last in a Thornton Wilder play. You know, I don't think I'm an expert in Wilder, and yet I decided when I was a kid that he was going to be my favorite playwright, and I maintained that through at least part of college, writing papers on less well known plays by him. But I think I've lost all that knowledge. I might be not great at retaining specifics for longer than a few years... I think I probably have the useful skills still, but not the knowledge. What does that say about my stat sheet?

Sigh.

But what else? What else w

Sort:  

I learn and forget and know that I once knew, but... Still seems better than never having known because it's easier to vaguely remember or re-learn if needed.
What happened yesterday? Did you forget to post and had to be saved, or some computer glitch?

@kimberlylane Not sure. Been very tired lately. Possibly wasn't paying attention and it didn't upload in the comment or I posted before it finished uploading. Or maybe I just forgot!

Oh, dear! Well, glad @wonderwop saved the day--sounds like you needed a rescue. Lack of sleep can really be crazy-making. Hope you get a long rest soon.

Good luck with your plans!
In the meantime, here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-256-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-chips

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84