Not Moving -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-791-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-not-moving

Alright. I’m way behind. But better to do A freewrite than none.

Plus, I was a dope and gambled away my steem. So...I have leased my steem so I can have the liquid to buy SBI for #SPUD! It’ll still be pretty tight. I was a real dope. I thought, with my first bet, well, I won’t bet the farm, and I’ll make a “safe” bet. With a 94% chance of winning.

Well, that 6% has to come sometime, and it did… but then I thought, well, I guess I will bet the farm, surely I won’t be so unlucky twice.

Well, I was… and so, very unexpectedly, I find myself short of the steem I’ve pledged. Oops. Luckily… steem is cheap… so it’s just $15 I lost, and just $15 to cover my obligations. So that’s nice. But also very silly of me.

We’ll see where my Steem account sits when SPUD prizes come around. I’ll have close to what I need then in any case. But… It really is ridiculous. I KNOW I shouldn’t bet… but I just thought...once for fun won’t hurt… and then the shock of losing…
Oof. Made me lose twice. Fool of a me.

This is why gambling is addictive… and not in a good way, like the way Magic: the Gathering is addictive. Speaking of which, does anyone want to buy some magic cards for Steem? Either digital cards from MTGO or physical cards from my enormous collection that I am too overwhelmed to actually think about selling.

Ha.
IMG_4598.JPG

Sort:  

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another! And have a wonderful holiday!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-802-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-understand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9500 replies. Your next target is to reach 9750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@improv,

I KNOW I shouldn’t bet… but I just thought...once for fun won’t hurt… and then the shock of losing…
Oof. Made me lose twice. Fool of a me.

Nothing ventured, nothing gained... right?

@tipu curate

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 96.34%

!trdo

!giphy awesome




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Wes Philbin! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43