Manager -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-552-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-manager

I had a manager for a few months. A year, even. I think I'm good at acting and bad at
no, none of that.

But indeed, I only got an audition or two through her. And indeed, I didn't book them. During that year, I didn't book anything, in fact. No big deal. I mean, it is, but it just feels like that's what my career is like. I'm hoping that all of this means that when I do start booking, I'll be just churning out the hits because I've gotten so used to the auditioning and hearing nothing that I'll be able to go from one to the next without worrying and wondering about the last

Yeah, mental gymnastics.

Boy howdy. I'm raring to go. I need to figure out my ones from my twos, though, whatever that means. I mean, I just made it up. It's really warm in here, and that's all I can think about right now.

I've had manager in my job title a few times: House Manager, Stage Manager, Production Manager, and back to House Manager. It's... fine, but none of the gigs, except production manager, really felt like a "real" job. I mean, of course they're real jobs, but there were never enough hours at a high enough rate that I could just live on that. Production Manager, of course, was a salaried position. I can't imagine how folks can get away with paying less than that, but they did. I mean, not with that job, but it paid 32k/year 15 years ago, and now folks are fighting for a $15/hour wage, which is lower, plus inflation has happened. It's just ridiculous the way wages have been suppressed.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wages are going down and the cost of living going up.

Life isn't easy at all. Wages are going down. I wonder what happens to world economy. All the best to us.


It is weekend and that just means you get to choose any prompt you want from the table in this post.

OR

If you are up to some challenge to weave 3 prompts, each 5 minutes into 15-minutes freewrite, you can click here.. You may be surprise how each prompt leads to another story using the next prompt.

Have fun writing!

@improv Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67