Knife -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-669-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-knife

It's a short blade, just a few inches long, and it's sticking out of my back. It didn't pierce my lungs, so there's that to be grateful for.

It's hard, taking care of oneself when there's a knife in one's back. I should probably seek medical attention, but it's so hard to go anywhere. I hate leaving the house. I think it can probably wait a bit. I was looking forward to an evening of hot tea and to watch Downton Abbey. Did you know? Would you ever have thought that here it would be already 2019, and I haven't seen a single episode? I am fascinated by the wealthy British of yesteryear, and I still haven't seen it.

Anywhoodles, so I'm planning on spending the evening in, enjoying my own company, and that of the actors on TV. Bingeing as they say. And I just don't want to upset those plans with a trip to the hospital, where the doctor will probably just tell me that it's nothing anyway. "A knife in the back, " he'll say, "I know how worrisome those can be, but just go home and take care of yourself, and it should clear up on its own." I know that's what he'll say, so I'll save him the trouble of saying it. Oh good, the blood doesn't seem to be dripping any longer. There was so much at the beginning, and I keep mopping it up, but there it is again. And then I reach for a towel, but the towel is immediately soaked. It's been quite an evening, and all I really want to do is watch some TV, drink some tea, and go to bed. If there's still a knife in my back in the morning, I'll see if John can drop me at the clinic on his way to CostCo. He's such a nice young man, even if he is rather careless with knives. I'm glad he broke in this evening.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That was really funny to read @improv, I read it with a bigger and bigger smile, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Love this. Very funny, particularly the final few sentences.

Yeah... Will prevent you from sleeping on your back. Unless... you make a hole in the middle of the bed. )

As long as the knife is in and you can watch tv and drink tea there is no hurry. Good John is around.

Thanks for the good read, live it 👍😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa! So funny! Love the quirky way your mind works. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a great day as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-670-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-red-curtain

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29