Jam tomorrow -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-473-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-jam-tomorrow

Always more to do than I expect! I love being a human being, but it's pretty hard being a human being who insists on doing all the things he wants to do.

Boy oh boy, I'm gonna do them without stress, though, ok? The thing is, I want about 8 hours more in each day, and I keep trying to get those hours during time that I should be sleeping, and it's still not enough and then I need even more hours because I'm so tired that I don't use the hours I have to their full extent.

I will use all the hours right, though. Like, to make jam.

AH. Jam. Tomorrow. Gotta make the jam or jam Nancy will be upset. She's already upset. Jam Nancy is always upset. She's human, I guess that's to be expected. But Jam Nancy gets most upset when it's something having to do with jam.

Speaking of jams, you know that improv jams are a thing? Like jazz jams. Less fulfilling, I think. Or maybe not. When Jazz jams are in movies, they're always really cool, always people who are amazing at following each other and knowing how to lead and are really musically talented, and you're like, WOW jazz jams are really cool. But I'll bet, just like happens in Hollywood with improv, sometimes you get a group of inexperienced musicians together who have seen the best jams and think, yeah, that looks fun and easy and fulfilling, and then it just, like, blows. I mean, improv jams don't always blow, but they certainly aren't always magical either.

Sort:  

I so am relating to needing at least more hours in the day - and especially using the sleeping hours to do stuff - and then be useless the waking hours coming up the next day.

improv jam sounds like fun!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Isn’t it just crazy how we’re all so busy we need double the time in the day to get done what we have to do. I don’t remember it always being like this. Perhaps some hours have been stolen from the day without us noticing.

It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with Marianne’s word of wisdom for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

There's an excellent novel by Michael Ende called Momo that explores that concept. I recommend it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

I love to have 8 hours extra to, day or night doesn't matter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52