Inbox -5minutefreewrite Comedy Open Mic Round 40

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-411-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-inbox

You wanna talk about inboxes?!? Let's TALK.

My phone was all like, "you're getting low on storage, things ain't gonna work no more." So I was like, "for real, why? I hadn't been doing nothing ridiculous" and it was like, "you using like a GIG on just gmail, friend." I was like, "no way I'm clearing data on that, what else you got?" and it was like, "nothing. I'm not telling." and I was like, "ugh, fine."

So I deleted the data and then re-logged in. I figured it would re-download the most recent messages. "sync" it calls it.

and maybe it will, but it's been working on it for three hours.

UGH to my phone. Stina (that's @stinawog for youse in the know) says I gotta get a different phone, because I've been unhappy with this one since I bought it, but I am going to just live with the pain. You know what they say! "Having a crappy phone builds character!" And boy howdy, I have a lot of character.

You ever hear the one about fella dropped his phone? He cracked!

Because of phone addiction. Look it up. It's a real thing.

Hey, you been a real nice crowd. Good having you around. Come back next week and I'll riff on your other favorite topic:
"What's the deal with Chromebooks?"

I nominate @mariannewest and @whatisnew to write funny freewrites!

Sort:  

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I hate my phone. LOL. My foes that everyday. No matter how much I delete or do, it always saying not enough storage. I even bought a 30 gig memory card and still says it. for some reason not all apps can go on memory card. Drives me nuts, but I'm like you cheap phones builds character. One day I'll upgrade.

Yes!!! I'm glad you agree. Tell my wife I'm not alone in vehemently opposing getting a new phone until this one dies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I have a cheap Android phone. When it has no more memory, I just buy a new one for $150. No iPhones here.

🎅Bruni bringing gifts of joy in today's prompt!
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day412-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-boxer

Cheap, you say! My phone was only $30! Ha! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Did it come with any buttons on it for $30?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope! Why would I pay for something on my phone that I get on my shirts for free!? Buttons are a conspiracy by the banking cartels to get us to give up on crypto currency.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's funny, but prolly true! 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05