Horrific -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-544-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-horrific

Will pay horrific amounts of attention to anyone who has a top hat. They just stand there, looking taller than they are. And often they'r eon the tallest people. Abraham Lincoln?!? What a show-off! He was already tall!

Do you know what's hilarious? My perception of heights. I think of some people as shorter than me who are taller and some people as taller who are shorter. All within a few inches of me, of course. But I'm shocked when some people tell me they're 6' because I'm like, Um, I'm definitely taller than you. Apparently not. Because I'm not 6 feet. Or they're lying.

And people who are shorter than me? I rarely understand that they're shorter than me unless they're really short. Like, I know my parents are really shorter than me, but in my mind they were at least taller than me through my 20s. Of course, they've shrunk since they got to that age where people start shrinking, but they've really been shorter than me since I turned 16 or so. Maybe earlier. And kids. Boy howdy. I don't know. I think 25 year olds are 16 year olds and 20 year olds are 28 year olds. Nothing makes sense. There are no dimensions to the world

OH, the horror!

And you know who knows that even better than I?

The cats.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I stand with that first sentence. Top hats are begging for a stare.

I recently discovered my best friend is 4 inches taller than me. Clearly she grew recently.

When I travel in Italy, I seem taller than most and definitely wider! 🤣🤣🤣

🎊 Thursday's Prompt Below 🎉
MomentCam_20190109014909.gif
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-545-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-gut-reaction

Posted using Partiko Android

@improv Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35