Hat band -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-693-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-hat-band

Check out this sweet hat band I got. It’s both a ribbon that I tie around my hat, and it’s a musical group that lives on the ribbon and that plays hats as musical instruments, also the hats are playing the instruments.

Wacky.

Whoops forgot to start the timer.

We all have high horses. But some of them matter and some of them don’t. I’d say only the best and brightest matter. No. No. No. Blah blah blah

Looks like this won’t be a better freewrite than usual. I get all in my head. That’s not what it’s for. That’s knot what it’s for.

Why did the string have to stand in the corner? It was knotty.

Ha Ha Ha. Also works for a plank of wood.

Check out the suburbs, man. That’s where all the happening angst goes on. I wonder what it would be like to have grown up in the suburbs. The way we are so much depends on what surrounds us. What would I have been like if I had been different? I would like to follow all my possible life paths. Starting from before I made decisions for myself. I’m not super interested in what I would have been like if I was a different person in my DNA, but what if I had grown up in the city or suburbs. What about if I had decided to pursue astronomy or physics? What about if I had just tried harder in calculus class to understand what was going on?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97