Frayed Power Cord -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-628-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-frayed-power-cord

I think I have a frayed power cord. Today feels especially hard. It does to Stina, too. I don't know what today particularly is so hard. Today is a lot like many recent days have been, but it's all that much more overwhelming. There's just

I don't know. Stress. And sadness. And... everything.

It's a hard day. And it's not like I don't know why. There are reasons for today to feel hard, but they were there yesterday, and they'll be here tomorrow, so I don't know why today, in particular is so hard.

Frayed Power Cord.

Fiction seems hard. Also non-fiction.

I love my baby. I'm so sorry that I'm feeling so discombobulated because it makes it harder to concentrate just on him. He's good. He was having a good morning in the park, I think, but I feel a little bit like I didn't give him all the attention he wanted. I let myself get distracted, trying to fix the drinking fountain in the park. It's only been there about 10 days, but it's already been clogged and now it runs nonstop. Weird. Why is it so poorly designed? They knew it was in a park, right? I wonder why they didn't use the design that I see at a lot of other parks that doesn't involve a little drain at all.

Sort:  

I'm sorry that you are particularly sad and having a hard day today. That dang frayed power cord. Maybe you can replace it with a new one and things will work better for you. Hugs!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Everything will be better tomorrow after a good night of sleep @improv. You can only do so much in a day! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66