Double Time -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-483-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-double-time

Woof! Trying to type double time because I started the timer before I had opened the page into which I typed, and so I've lost valuable seconds. You know, I used these prompts to wriyte my nanowrimo which was also a story set in @chibera, so I was charging double time, essentially

I think I want to talk about an article that comes up when you Google "Steem"

I Google "steem" almost every day to check on the price so that I know when it falls low enough that I want to buy more at that very moment. I think I've noticed this article before, but I don't think I had read it. It was from a guy who was doing rather well on steem at some point, income-wise and thinks that it's a poorly run organization.

I don't exactly know what I want to say to him. I mean, I dunno if it's poorly run. I dunno if anything is poorly run.. or rather, I think a lot of things are poorly run, in that they aren't run for the greater good, but rather are run for the profit of whomever gets to make the decisions. And that's a problem with capitalism. This fellow, I'm not entirely sure why he was specifically disenchanted with Steem. Not many organic views on his content, he mentioned... I wonder if, perhaps, his success on the platform, that he then turned into success else

I guess I wasn't typing fast enough.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

it's those seconds you lost!!!

I think you said enough so it doesn't matter how fast you did type...I wonder if I will Google Steem now...

Posted using Partiko Android

Many people have left steemit because they thought as this too. You know what, only this who have stayed till now now enjoys it.

Am happy to hear that someone is still buying strength at low price.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Going single with this.
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
You wanna try the pro version?
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a lovely and a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54