Corn -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-85-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-corn

Corn in my bowels. Still whole. Plant it in a hole. It grows knee high by the fourth of July.

Corn rows of corn. Still wondering when the pain will leave my intestines. There's a news article about living corn. The corn is alive. Even after you think you have burned the corn, it's still alive. They're going to use this trait of corn to make super soldiers. The soldiers will look like corn. Why must we weaponize everything? The Op-ed section of the wall street times is super conservative... not conservative, right-wing. Conservative used to mean something

Did it? Did it? Now it's just corn. There's a corn husk that's asking for my daughter's hand in marriage, but that's her choice really. Don't drag me into it. I guess I can't stop smiling, so of course I approve, but it's her choice, really

I have lost all my periods. OH there's one

Nope that was the last one, too

How many questions about corn can I ask? Is it yellow? Does it like butter? How many grains of sand can fit on the head of a corn stalk Does your corn lose its temperhow about many ckinds of corn are there theres a missing sense that punctuatuionismeaningfulisthatwhatitmeans to hcave corn on the brain is there a way to aboiag avoid having typos

Sort:  

I love your freewrites. They're so free-write-ey.

Thanks :) How's your home?

Doing better. Settled down some. I've got someone looking into one of the devices, and I have some legal action I can take...just waiting on a few exhibits. Thanks for asking! I saw your little finger-sucking bebe. OMG, so precious. He was going after that thing like it was his last meal on earth. I could see his little arms going "c'mon, you can make it. Just grab that hand and shove it in!" Sooooooo cute.

He recently realized that he could control his feet.

Ohhh, how sweet! I am so happy to have another little @improv on the planet. I think it's God's way of keeping things hopeful and promising.

Aw! I hope he will bring us solutions to the world's problem with his mighty love.

Ciao improvvisatore! :-D here again..

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Unexpected bananafish!

can you check your discord messages please

Today's been a relatively screenless day. Next time I'm at the computer, I will for sure (this is just on my phone)

One day I want to practice in writing an improv with your style.. I mean, even if I used the most dangerous writing app a couple of times, I saw that just structured stories come out.. I would like to try being this free and twirling and twisting the words as you do.. always the most spontaneous and best freewrites IMO.

Ha! Thanks, friend!

what @f3nix said!!

These ones always happen when I'm tiredest and least willing to write... which is what freewrites are for honestly, to get you writing when you don't want to write.

true and yours make me want to be able to type faster lolll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72