Coffee -5minutefreewrite poem also Comedy Open Mic Round #25

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-288-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-coffee
and
For https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-25

Coffee in front of me
Peanut butter
Get thee behind me

Sip yesterday's
Cold
Well, lukewarm
Brew

In a jar
Bitter bland
Just a little taste
To make the water
Seem like it has a purpose

Get my bowels moving
Thank you, coffee,
For all that you're doing

It's hard to brew
With a baby in your hands
And a dog in your other hands
Where'd all these extra hands come from
I still need more if there's going to be coffee when @stinawog wakes up

Set the baby down.
Put the dog in the bathroom for just a moment
Pick the baby up
Set the baby down.
Aim the baby at something he can mess with
Like his cans of baby food

Scoop scoop scoop scoop
Fill the water to six
Like, one and a half per scoop is the compromise

Oh shit, I forgot the filter.
Redirect the baby... No, pick up the baby, awkwardly, but it happened

Pour the grinds in a bowl.
Rinse the... thing that holds the filter
Put the filter in
Put the grounds in

Out of time.

I nominate @stinawog and @byn

Sort:  

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Already voted @comedyopenmic for witness! Keep on keeping on!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's just a generic message that's put on all of the entries. It's so you know we're considering your entry. The witness banner is just something we put on all posts and these official comments. Happy to take suggestions on changing if it's annoying.

Even generic messages get encouraging responses from me! One of my favorite conversation partners is @ionlysaymeep. A very low stress chat partner.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nominate me to drink coffee? I'm on it! I actually make mine a day ahead and keep it in the fridge. Then I don't have to have the brain power to make coffee until mid afternoon!

Also, now you made me want peanut butter on toast. MMMmm

Yes, to drink coffee in a funny way, and to post it in comedyopenmic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, to drink coffee in a funny way, and to post it in comedyopenmic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, to drink coffee in a funny way, and to post it in comedyopenmic!

Posted using Partiko Android

What did you made to the baby, you should gave him coffee.

I love poems about coffee.
My coffee's THC-Infused this morning (Colorado). :D

Ha. I'm l.a., but I haven't seen a coffee pot yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

THC and caffeine is my favorite combo. Coffee drinkables are the best... and I should know. I manage a dispensary. :D

Well, I hope you start calling it a coffee of pot instead of a pot of coffee.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love this real life saga and coffee is great for the gastronomic effects! I have also forgotten the filter and I can't blame dogs or babies, just age, Haha!

Ha ha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Who knew one could write a funny poem about making coffee? Well done!

Ha! Thanks, who knew bananas has memos!? Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations. Your poem was chosen to be featured in our Poetry Digest.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-seventeenth-edition#comments

:) I remember getting a baby sling with my second child (they were brand new then- but that is a long story) and how much easier it was to hold the baby and do just about everything. You can tell a parent of many by how well they can do everything with just one arm available LOL

I know that process all to well. No coffee in the morning makes for a bad day.

Ha! Yes. We don't know why anybody wouldn't have a quiet cup to start the morning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78