Ceiling -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-513-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-ceiling

Ceiling is above us. Oh, steemrewarding.com You should check that out. It's not yet "user-friendly" but if you can figure out how it works, It's the most um um what do I want to say... complete? auto-voting page.
It gives you lots of knobs to turn!

yay. There's no ceiling to the fun you can have creating voting rules!

Of course, steemauto is cool, too. It's really what I mostly use. Trails, baby. Gotta love trails. All you freewriters should be following the @freewritehouse trail, you know?

And if and/or when @freewritehouse adopts someone with their weekly "adopt-me" post, you can furthermore add that person to your fanbase, thereby upvoting any number of posts of theirs a day.

I use steemrewarding to make sure I always upvote all the steembasicincome comments. Brilliant.

What's this all got to do with ceiling you ask?

Well, there's always a question of, when gamifying steem, is there a ceiling?

And the answer is, probably, but it keeps getting higher. There. I solved it.

Sort:  

I need to take a day and shift all my auto-voters away from Steemauto. Their weird glitches and presumption of user error every time have exceeded my tolerance level. The only reason I keep using it at all is because the time cost to changing is high.

Steemrewarding.com is absolutely the way to go for advanced users who aren't afraid of no GUI.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Agreed!! Everyone should follow the @freewritehouse trail!! :)

Good thing I am here on the reminders. Are your publicizing this and I just missed it @mariannewest? I missed a win I got of sbi somewhere else and the guy had to tell me twice!!! Ergh...

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

OK - this is all new and interesting information to me, @improv. I only follow one trail now and it is KILLING my power. I have not been above 80% since I got on it. I am very leery of these.

Are you getting curation rewards from this action? I have two alt accounts I was thinking of activating to let them follow trails, but I do not know if this would be worth the effort, or if they would get any reward at all with tiny sp.

And no, there is no ceiling to steem!

Here's the prompt we got a few hours ago, I hope you will write for it :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-514-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-control

Your power being low is nothing to be afraid of.
Voting with small amounts before large upvotes is better than voting with medium amounts before large upvotes, proportionately.
Trails aren't necessarily for profit. You'll want autovoters for particular authors for profit (unless you follow a particularly clever trail, but that's unpredictable).
Keep your power below 50% so you don't lose value in an outage, that's the biggest thing.
High VP is meaningless unless you have a particular reason to give large votes. The average user should be voting 💯 100% more than 10x a day.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is completely opposite to what I have been doing.

The average user should be voting 💯 100% more than 10x a day.

Then you would be at -0- power???

VP goes down by 2% of current VP when you vote at 100%, so vote away! The only time you lose value is if VP touches 100%.

I think you and I have had this discussion before :). There's a lot of misinformation about VP out there. I've written a few posts about the math. https://partiko.app/@improv/math-and-steemit-voting-power @Steembasicincome also has posts on the topic.

Oh, and yes. My curation rewards have gone way up in the past couple months. Mostly because of the autovoters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46