Burning -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-295-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-burning

Boom shaka laka

Kaboom

The dance floor got too hot.
Scorched.

Ignition.
Alcohol burns fast and clean.

But when our bodies lit up,
It smelled delicious.

Can't stop dancing.
Dancing on TNT.

Kaboom shaka laka

Bang goes our hips
Bang bang
Pop like firecrackers.

Friction from our feet
Hot like
Rubbing two sticks together
Or you're the flint and I'm steel

But a little bent to one side.

Rubbing till we ignite.

Fire. The dance floor goes kaboom ka-boom

Dance

Dance

Dance

Dance

Finger dance
Funny dance
Don't matter what kinda dance

It moves our bo
dies.

Bod
Dies
Bodies dies.

Ignite
Like Fire
Ignite

Burn

My arms waving like water, but just blowing on you.

Bodies blowing
Bodies bodies bodies

Fire air Oxygen

Eating up all the fire

Fire

Fire

Fire

Fire

Hot Hot hot hot Hot Hot hot hot

Drop it. Pi
tapfeet.png

Sort:  

I like the rhythm, the word choices, I can hear a beat. Very cool. Or should I say... hot? :) I'm amazed at what you do with the free flowing free verse and word association. It's frenetic, but there's purpose, and it builds upon itself. That's hard to do (for me) without time constraints, let alone in five minutes.

Thank you! I really appreciate the praise! I had some fun with this one, double entendres kept rolling through my mind. I felt very cool, I mean hot, while writing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11