Bones -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-227-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-bones
bones.jpg

"No bones about it," muttered McGruff, the crime-fighting dog who takes a bite out of crime.

Then periwinkle murderstones fell from an opaque sky, washed amongst the pebbles of the dream river that is silence....

There's a tube of toothpaste sitting upside down, dripping slowly down my larynx. Did you ever read that nonsense story by Mark Twain? It involved the mating habits of the esophagus, I think.

Tell me truthfully, have you ever seen a bone? There's no bones. Only random assortments of calcium deposits. You can deposit calcium in the bank, you know. That's where the term spank bank comes from...

Clams. That's a word for hoo-hoos and money. Just like bones is a term for yessirees and money.

I have some thoughts in my brain that I think aren't really leading from anywhere to anywhere. Strange thoughts in my brain.

People giggle when they're allowed to, especially if they're scared. That's why horror comedy is such a popular genre. I think... Speaking of Horror Comedy, have you all ready Gentle Werewolf yet? We're almost through the first season. It's only taken a year.

Hey everybody. Go read it!

I don't know what happens after

Sort:  

HAHAHAHA

That's where the term spank bank comes from..

I'm struggling to keep the horrible story of my daughter's room mate to myself right now.

@byn Tell us all. We won't tell that you told.

Hahahaha... I'll just say it was her EX roommate (not her current roommate who lives with us), first of all. He had a bottle that he kept his... errrm... deposits in from his 'self withdrawls'

Now WHY he was so open about this, I'll never know, but I heard about it when I went to visit and he offered to show me the bottle. I was ABSOLUTELY NOPE.

I mean, I am probably one of the most open minded parents, but I don't need to see (or know) that!

@byn That...is...
off-putting.

Maybe it was a dare? I have no other explanation.

periwinkle murderstones

Now, that is going to be an advanced prompt :)

Those must be hard to find and come by. And love how your brain workds!!! that was a typo, but I kind of like that word. A work/word combination 🤪

So funny and well written!
Here is your new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35