Baby Time -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-642-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-baby-time

Oooo, Baby Time, like Father Time, but younger.

Time time time. It's time for babies! For bouncing them and cuddling them and squeezing their cheeks and making them giggle. Gosh I love my baby. I spend some time every evening as I fall asleep being excited that I'll get to see my baby again in the morning. He's just the gosh darn best. As as he gets older, well, I miss things about him from when he was younger, but he gets other things about him that I love even more. He has such incredible facility with language. I am so dang impressed. What did he say today? Oh, he said, "Daddy Read Big Book Curious George Truck"

Such a complete sentence to define exactly what he wanted. He has many Curious George books, but he has one big anthology book with a dozen stories in it. And one of those stories is about, well, not so much is about, but there is a big truck in it. He wanted that story in particular.

I LOVE HIM SO MUCH.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59389.18
ETH 2565.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45