Awry -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-640-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-awry

Awry

A Rye. mmm.

Now, it's not that I enjoy alcohol so much. Indeed, I find it often reduces my enjoyment of things. BUT the occasions on which I feel totally fine enjoying some alcohol are rare enough that i enjoy the idea of a whiskey.

Because I don't just need a free evening. I need a free day to follow that evening. Because I just don't sleep well when I've had an alcohol. And I'm already tired all the time. So really, having an alcohol or a few means: I have the leisure to spend all of my time recuperating from a single fun night.

I'm feeling my age. I was never a boozer as a young person.... But I never thought about what the next day would be like. It never impacted me much. Now... I'm tired all the time. Have I mentioned that before? I think I have. But I wonder... Oh yeah, that chart? There's that chart. Magnificent.

That chart that shows that I am using the word Tired more than I use, like ANY words.

Hey and also, why -

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@improv, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: improv
New sending account balance: 270135
New receiving account balance: 990944
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: fa9542d1edcb6b61d86be913612366c0af43d8e9


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I was just saying this same thing about drinking! Don't sleep well, and am even more tired. These I'd rather live without.
For the tired, try having a dropperful of licorice tincture in a glass of water in the morning, or just eat licorice candies in the mornings. It helped me tremendously.
Here is Tuesday’s encouragement from @freewritehouse . PLEASE write us all another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-641-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-swirls-of-cigarette-smoke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69